Fandom

Religion Wiki

Religious vegetarianism

34,278pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

Religious vegetarianism is type of vegetarianism, in which one is vegetarian, based on primarily and/or solely religious reasons. Religious vegetarians are often followers of Buddhism, Hinduism and Jainism. Some Muslims living in the United States of America and Canada choose not to eat meat because of not having access to Halal meat, although some of them may simply get Kosher meat, instead. Some denominations of Christianity require and/or believe that being a vegetarian is ideal.

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki